Previous year question paper for History (PSEB 12th)


Previous year question paper with solutions for History from 2017 to 2019

Our website provides solved previous year question paper for History from 2017 to 2019. Doing preparation from the previous year question paper helps you to get good marks in exams. From our History question paper bank, students can download solved previous year question paper. The solutions to these previous year question paper are very easy to understand.

I. Politics, Society and Religion in Punjab (1450 to 1550 CE)

1. Introduction

2. Political Developments and Administration

3. Islamic Society

4. Hindu Society

5. Islam: Sunnis, Shias and Sufis

6. Shaiva, Vaishnava and Shakta Sects

7. New Religious Movements: Goraknathi Jogis, Vaishnava Bhakti and Bhagat Kabir

II. Guru Nanak (1469-1539): A New Religion and a New Panth

1. Introduction

2. Denunciation of Contemporary Politics and Administration

3. Critique of Contemporary Social Order

4. Response to Contemporary Religious Systems

5. Guru Nanak’s Religion

6. The Sikh Panth

III. Development of the Sikh Panth (1539-1606)

1. Introduction

2. Composition of Gurbani

3. Compilation of the Adi Granth

4. Institutional Developments under the Successors of Guru Nanak

5. Martyrdom of Guru Arjan

IV. Confrontation with the Mughal State (1606-75)

1. Introduction

2. Guru Hargobind’s Response to the changed situation

3. Interference by the Mughal Rulers in the Affairs of the Sikh Panth

4. Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Response

5. Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur

V. Guru Gobind Singh: Creation of the Khalsa and Events Afterwards (1666-1708)

1. Introduction

2. Martial and Literary Activity (1680-98)

3. Creation of the Khalsa (1699)

4. Battles over Anandpur

5. The Battle of Chamkaur and the Martyrdom of the Sahibzadas

6. Negotiations with Aurangzeb and Bahadur Shah

7. Guru Gobind Singh at Nanded

VI. Banda Singh Bahadur and the first Sikh State (1708-16)

1. Introduction

2. Early Conquests and Occupation of Sirhind (1709-10)

3. Declaration of Sovereignty and Administrative Arrangements (1710)

4. Bahadur Shah’s Campaign against Banda Singh and the Khalsa (1710-12)

5. Banda Singh’s Recovery and Farrukhsiyar’s Offensive (1712-13)

6. Continuation of the Struggle (1714-15)

7. Martyrdom (1716)

VII. The Khalsa Struggle for Sovereignty

1. Introduction

2. Struggle against the Mughal Governors (1716-52)

3. Contest with Ahmad Shah Abdali and declaration of Sovereignty (1752-65)

4. Occupation of Territories by the Sikhs and their attacks beyond

5. Political Organization (including Dal Khalsa, Gurmata, Rakhi and the Misl)

VIII. Maharaja Ranjit Singh and his Successors (1780-1849)

1. Introduction

2. Unification, Expansion and Strengthening of the State

3. Civil Administration

4. Military Organization

5. Nature of the State

6. The Wars against the British

IX. The Punjab under Colonial Rule (1849-1919)

1. Introduction (with reference to Colonialism)

2. The Punjab and the Revolt of 1857

3. The Colonial Structure in the Punjab (including Administrative Framework, Army, Means of Transportation and Communication, Printing Press and Modern Education)

4. Socio-Religious Reform Movements

    • The Nirankaris, Namdharis and the Singh Sabhas

    • The Brahmo Samaj and the Arya Samaj

    • The Muslim Anjumans and the Ahmadias

5. The Agitation for proprietary right and reduction in land revenue

6. The Ghadar Movement

X. Political Developments related to Freedom Struggle in Punjab (1919-47)

1. Introduction

2. The Jallianwala Bagh (1919)

3. Khilafat, Non-Cooperation and Civil Disobedience Movements

4. The Akali Movement for Reform of Gurdwaras

5. Revolutionary Activities4

 • The Babbar Akalis

 • Kirti-Kisan Party

 • Bhagat Singh and the Naujawan Bharat Sabha

6. The Pakistan Resolution (1940)

7. The ‘Quit India’ Resolution (1942)

8. Independence and Partition of the Punjab (1947)

XI. Towards the Formation of the present Punjabi-Speaking State (1947-66)

1. Introduction

2. Mass Migration, Rehabilitation and Demographic change

3. The Indian Constitution and the Demand for ‘Punjabi Suba’ (1950)

4. The Akali Morcha of 1955

5. Failure of the Regional Formula and renewal of agitation (1959)

6. The Creation of the Punjabi-Speaking State (1966)  

Download Solution
Download Solution
Download Solution
Download Solution
Download Solution